Status Update- Touching moment (HAHAHAHHA)

So it s actually been pretty draining, this whole surgery recovery thing. I haven t been around because basically for the past few days I ve been in the tender care of my parents, doing… NOTHING. Vegetating in pain. But today I came home again, so happy to be in my own house. Matt helped me with stuff, and the beautiful Daemon puppy came to see me. He and I have been getting along better, and he came running up to me grunting happily, carrying one of his balls. I went on one knee to greet him, rifling his fur. He looked up at me with his dark brown eyes, soulful and welcoming, licked my fingers, lifted his leg……. and peed on my shin. Welcome home.

Leave a Reply

